Facebook’s New Reaction Options: Like or Dislike?



Facebook wants you to express more emotion than just simply liking something and so the most popular social media platform has launched six new reaction buttons. The set of six pop-up emojis would represent a thumbs-up ‘like’, heart for ‘love’ and four smileys that would signify, ‘haha’,’yay’ ‘wow’, ‘sad’ and ‘angry’. If you hover over the like option, these six emoticons will pop up.


However, Facebook doesn’t want to include the much talked about ‘dislike’ button. The social media sharing site is of the view that ‘angry’ and ‘sad’ emoji are a better way to express dislike.

This is how people took to Twitter to express their reaction for the new addition made by Facebook:

3 2 1

So, what do you think about the new emoji addition?

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *